Southern Region Section 1A, or “SR-1A” for short, of the Order of the Arrow encompasses 5 member lodges, each chartered to a local council within the Boy Scouts of America. Collectively, our section serves the cities and surrounding metropolitan areas of Baton Rouge (LA), Lafayette (LA), Lake Charles (LA), Monroe (LA), and New Orleans (LA). Section 1A was formed from a realignment of the Southern Region in April 2008.

Atchafalaya Lodge
Evangeline Area Council # 212
Lafayette, LA
Chilantakoba Lodge
Southeast Louisiana Council # 214
Metairie, LA

Comanche Lodge
Louisiana Purchase Council # 213
Monroe, LA
Quelqueshoe Lodge
Calcasieu Area Council # 209
Lake Charles, LA
Quinipissa Lodge
Istrouma Area Council # 211
Baton Rouge, LA